Twitter Facebook YouTube RSS

Sabeel Groups

Sabeel groups in the U.S. are volunteers working within their churches and communities to promote Sabeel's vision, to develop support for the Palestinian Christians of the Holy Land, and to encourage participation in local Sabeel events, regional U.S. conferences and international witness trips.

Volunteer coordinators are listed below by state:

Alabama

Ed and Ruth LaMonte (Birmingham).   -  rblamonte@aol.com and elamonte@bsc.edu  (205) 585-7897
 

California

Los Angeles
Rev. Darrel Meyers (Burbank)  -  RevDMeyers@hotmail.com

Northern California- NorCalSabeel.org
John and Barbara Erickson (Berkeley).  John is FOSNA's Executive Director - john.erickson@fosna.org
Rev. Ann Coburn (Berkeley) - revanncoburn@yahoo.com

Orange County
Jim and Nadia Bettendorf - Nbettendorf@gmail.com and sabeeloc@yahoogroups.com

Sacramento-  View Upcoming Events
Brian Fry  -  donnafry087@comcast.net
Patricia Daugherty - SabeelSacramento@gmail.com

San Diego
Rev. Tony Wolfe -  revtony5@hotmail.com - (619) 920-2787
Mary Harb Sheets -maryharb@me.com

Colorado

Arnie Voigt - arnievoigt@msn.com
Jan Miller - janlmiller@q.com

Pat Hewett - path_2315@hotmail.com
 

Florida

Isabelle Hill – hillsmith33156@yahoo.com
Warren Hoskins – warrenhoskins@hotmail.com


Hawaii

Beverly Davis-Amjadi - amjadid@aol.com


Georgia

Rev. Fahed Abu-Akel (Atlanta) - fabuakel@gmail.com

Illinois

Don Wagner (Chicago). FOSNA Program Director - don.wagner@fosna.org
Cotton Fite (Wilmette)  -  Cotton.Fite@sbcglobal.net   (847) 894-3094
Newland Smith (Evanston)  -  farnssn@gmail.com
Larry Greenfield - Larry_Greenfield@sbcglobal.net

Iowa

Tanis and Robert Diedrichs (Cedar Falls)  -  barnhill@cfu.net   -  (319) 266-6257
Sue Dravis (Dubuque)  -  hawkiiiii@hotmail.com   -  (563) 264-5087
Joy Lapp (Iowa Wesleyan College, Mt. Pleasant) -  lappj@earthlink.net   -  (319) 219-9171
Chip Bouzard (Wartburg College) - chip.bouzard@wartburg.edu

Kansas

Doug and Andrea Whitmore (Fairway)  -  whitmoreandy@hotmail.com
Lorraine Avenue Mennonite Church Peace Committee (Wichita) - tom.harder@lorraineavenue.org - 316-682-4555

Maine

Rev. Robert and Maurine Tobin (Sunset)  -  RWTobin36@gmail.com and mmtobin38@gmail.com

Maryland (see Washington DC Metro below)

Massachusetts

Munir Jirmanus  -  munirg@yahoo.com   -  (781) 391-1547
Barbara Fauth  -  bo.fauth@att.net   -  (617) 308-1321

Michigan

Betsy Barlow  (Augusta) -  edbarlow7@aol.com   -  (269) 731-2483
Jon Swanson (Ann Arbor)  -  jcs1943@att.net
George Khoury (Detroit)  -  khouryga@yahoo.com (248) 544-0359

Minnesota

Lynne Rigg (Red Wing) - LRiggo2@aol.com
Kathy Adam (Plymouth) - kadam@luthersem.edu
Nick and Mary Eoloff (St. Paul) - eolof001@tc.umn.edu
Rev. David Smith (University of St. Thomas) - dwsmith@stthomas.edu - (651) 962-8929
Phil Benson (Watertown) - philbenson@warrenbensonlaw.com

Nebraska

Sam and Lois Seikaly (Omaha) - sas1938@cox.net and lks1941@cox.net - (402) 315-9727

New Mexico (Albuquerque)

friendsofsabeelabq.blogspot.com
Rita Erickson– rerickson56@comcast.net - (505) 828-0546
Janice Hart (JVP Liaison) - jhart@swcp.com  (505) 205-5215
Bernadette Garcia - bjg0102@aol.com

New York (Rochester)

Elaine Johnson -  reedelaine68@gmail.com

North Carolina

Mary Lou Smith (Chapel Hill) -  mloupwj@nc.rr.com – (919) 967-5181
Ann Franklin (Brevard) - ann.franklin@gmail.com -  (617) 926-2330

Ohio

Jeff Abood  -  jabood@att.net   -  (330) 928-0516    

Oregon (Portland, FOSNA Main Office)

The Rev. Canon Richard K. Toll, D.Min., D.D. (former Board chair) - rtoll41439@aol.com – (503) 659-1772
Sister Elaine Kelley, Development & Administrative Coordinator -  friends@fosna.org   -  (503) 653-6625

Pennsylvania

Don Maclay (Philadelphia) - donmaclay@comcast.net - (610) 544-7447
Leila Richards (Pittsburgh) - niddles.richards@gmail.com - (412) 365-2033
Wini Wolff (Philadelphia) - President and Chair of FOSNA's Board of Trustees –  winifosna@gmail.com

South Carolina

Patricia Abraham (Charleston) - paabrhm@yahoo.com - (843) 577-5352

Texas

Jack and Moneta Prince (Austin)  -  cejprince@aol.com   -  (512) 708-8293
Ed and Karen Hartwell (Austin) - emhartwell@icloud.com
Ann Hafften (Dallas/Ft. Worth)  -  annhafften@mindspring.com - (817) 613-7906

Utah

Frances ReMillard  -  remillar@allwest.net   -  (435) 783-4411

Washington (state)

Rev. Jane Nelson Low (Spokane) –  janenelsonlow@comcast.net - (509) 475-2971

Washington DC Metro (Maryland, Virginia)

sabeeldc.org
Susan Bell - avocets@bell.nu
Paul Verduin - phverduin@gmail.com